Books

My new book, The Girl Next Door, is out now and available to buy in bookshops, Asda, Saisbury’s and here. You can read the press release here. My third book will be out in March 2020.

My first book, The Doll House, is available to buy now on Amazon, iBooks and Kobo. It was released on September 14th, 2017 and reached the #1 spot on iBooks and #35 in the Amazon Kindle store.

I am also published in Italy, Norway, Croatia, France, the USA and Canada.

If you enjoy reading my books, I would be very grateful indeed for an Amazon review as these are SUPER helpful for authors! They are both psychological thrillers that will (hopefully) appeal to fans of B. A. Paris, Lisa Hall and Paula Hawkins.

Praise for Phoebe Morgan:

‘A compelling page-turner about the nature of suspicion, hidden secrets, and claustrophobic local communities.’ Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle and The Collector

‘Skilfully plotted and with a twist I never saw coming…a terrific read!’ Cass Green, author of In a Cottage in a Wood

‘A compelling plot which keeps the reader captivated until the final twist.’ Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author

‘Absolutely loved it. So claustrophobic and unsettling!’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

‘Domestic noir and police procedural served up in one delicious helping.’ Rachel Sergeant, author of The Perfect Neighbours

‘Utterly absorbing, I couldn’t put this thrilling whodunnit down.’ C. L. Taylor

‘Gripping, manipulative and thrilling. I couldn’t put it down.’ Claire Allan, author of Her Name Was Rose

‘Unsettling…I read this with a growing sense of dread.’ Louise Jensen, author of The Sister

‘A beautifully written and pacy tale which crackles with twists and turns.’ Amanda Jennings, author of The Cliff House

‘An enthralling, sharply observed thriller…impossible to put down!’ Isabel Ashdown, author of Little Sister

‘Kept me guessing until its chilling conclusion.’ Lucy Clarke, author of You Let Me In

‘So clever and I didn’t guess the ending at all!’ Laura Marshall, author of Friend Request

‘Such a page turner, I couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen. Loved the ending too.’ B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

‘Deliciously creepy, genuinely unnerving and incredibly confident, The Doll House is the stellar first outing of a major new voice.’ Catherine Ryan Howard, author of Distress Signals

‘Unsettling, insightful, evocative and poignant, Morgan’s writing is both delicate and devastating. The characters are beautifully drawn and their interweaving tales will haunt the reader long after the pages are closed.’ Helen Fields, author of Perfect Crime

‘Morgan’s intense prose grips and thrills from the first page…a terrific debut.’ S. R. Masters, author of The Killer You Know

Tense, suspenseful and unsettling… Phoebe Morgan is one to watch!’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

‘A brilliantly creepy and insightfully written debut. I tore through it.’ Gillian McAllister, Sunday Times bestselling author of Everything But The Truth

‘Atmospheric, dark and haunting, I could not put this book down.’ Caroline Mitchell, USA Today bestselling author

The definition of a page-turner. Phoebe Morgan artfully reels the reader in, pulling you through towards a feverish finale…I had to remind myself to breathe.’ Helen Richardson, author of Waking

‘A gripping story, unrelenting in its hold – I was physically shaking by the end of it. Brilliant!’ Kate Mallinder, A Writer’s Blog

‘The Doll House is an eerie, original debut that is sure to stand out from the crowd. I’ll never look at dolls’ houses the same way again – and neither will you.’ Jack Jordan, bestselling author of My Girl and Anything for Her.

‘A gripping plot…culminating in a terrifying conclusion.’ Penny Kline, author of the Anna McColl series

What Readers Are Saying

‘Absolutely gripping. Dark enthralling plot with well written characters that stay with you when you finished the book. Excellent, highly recommend.’

‘An absolutely stellar debut novel by Morgan, an artful and articulate psychological thriller that had me on the edge of my seat from the word go.’

‘Every page had me thinking and wondering. I was held captive till the end… forget food and sleep, reading was more important!’

‘The characters have been very well-developed, they are memorable, unique and easily recognisable. The author has very cleverly worked a very good plot throughout, only revealing her intentions for the outcome when absolutely necessary. I read this book in two sittings, if I didn’t have to go to work I would have read it in one sitting. This is a book for readers who like deep, twisted, manipulative and addictive psychological thrillers.’