Books

My first book, The Doll House, is available to buy now on Amazon, iBooks and Kobo. It was released on September 14th, 2017 and reached the #1 spot on iBooks and #35 in the Amazon Kindle store. If you enjoy reading it, I would be very grateful indeed for an Amazon review as these are SUPER helpful for authors! It is a psychological thriller that will (hopefully) appeal to fans of B. A. Paris, Lisa Hall and Paula Hawkins.

You never know who’s watching…

Corinne’s life might look perfect on the outside, but after three failed IVF attempts it’s her last chance to have a baby. And when she finds a tiny part of a doll house outside her flat, it feels as if it’s a sign.

But as more pieces begin to turn up, Corinne realises that they are far too familiar. Someone knows about the miniature rocking horse and the little doll with its red velvet dress. Someone has been inside her house…

How does the stranger know so much about her life? How long have they been watching? And what are they waiting for…?

A gripping debut psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of I See You and The Widow.

Praise for The Doll House:

‘Such a page turner, I couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen. Loved the ending too.’ B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

‘Deliciously creepy, genuinely unnerving and incredibly confident, The Doll House is the stellar first outing of a major new voice.’ Catherine Ryan Howard, author of Distress Signals

‘Unsettling, insightful, evocative and poignant, Morgan’s writing is both delicate and devastating. The characters are beautifully drawn and their interweaving tales will haunt the reader long after the pages are closed.’ Helen Fields, author of Perfect Remains

‘Morgan’s intense prose grips and thrills from the first page…a terrific debut.’ S. R. Masters, author of The Killer You Know

Tense, suspenseful and unsettling… Phoebe Morgan is one to watch!’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

‘A brilliantly creepy and insightfully written debut. I tore through it.’ Gillian McAllister, Sunday Times bestselling author of Everything But The Truth

‘Atmospheric, dark and haunting, I could not put this book down.’ Caroline Mitchell, USA Today bestselling author

The definition of a page-turner. Phoebe Morgan artfully reels the reader in, pulling you through towards a feverish finale…I had to remind myself to breathe.’ Helen Richardson, author of Waking

‘A gripping story, unrelenting in its hold – I was physically shaking by the end of it. Brilliant!’ Kate Mallinder, A Writer’s Blog

‘The Doll House is an eerie, original debut that is sure to stand out from the crowd. I’ll never look at dolls’ houses the same way again – and neither will you.’Jack Jordan, bestselling author of My Girl and Anything for Her.

‘A gripping plot…culminating in a terrifying conclusion.’ Penny Kline, author of the Anna McColl series

What Readers Are Saying

‘Absolutely gripping. Dark enthralling plot with well written characters that stay with you when you finished the book. Excellent, highly recommend.’

‘An absolutely stellar debut novel by Morgan, an artful and articulate psychological thriller that had me on the edge of my seat from the word go.’

‘Every page had me thinking and wondering. I was held captive till the end… forget food and sleep, reading was more important!’

‘The characters have been very well-developed, they are memorable, unique and easily recognisable. The author has very cleverly worked a very good plot throughout, only revealing her intentions for the outcome when absolutely necessary. I read this book in two sittings, if I didn’t have to go to work I would have read it in one sitting. This is a book for readers who like deep, twisted, manipulative and addictive psychological thrillers.’